Home > Fiction > Classic fiction > Chamber Music
About the Book

2012 Reprint of 1907 Edition. Exact facsimile of the original edition, not reproduced with Optical Recognition Software. 'Chamber Music' is a collection of poems by James Joyce first published 1907. The collection originally comprised thirty-four love poems, but two further poems were added before publication. Although the poems did not sell well (fewer than half of the original print run of 500 had been sold in the first year), they received some critical acclaim. Ezra Pound admired the "delicate temperament" of these early poems, while Yeats described "I hear an army charging upon the land" as "a technical and emotional masterpiece". In 1909, Joyce wrote to his wife, "When I wrote [Chamber Music], I was a lonely boy, walking about by myself at night and thinking that one day a girl would love me."

Best Sellers

Product Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781614272212
  • Publisher: Martino Fine Books
  • Publisher Imprint: Martino Fine Books
  • Height: 229 mm
  • No of Pages: 42
  • Series Title: English
  • Weight: 77 gr
  • ISBN-10: 1614272212
  • Publisher Date: 02 Jan 2012
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Returnable: N
  • Spine Width: 3 mm
  • Width: 152 mm

Related Categories

Similar Products

Write A Review
Write your own book review for Chamber Music
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star



Top Reviews
Be the first to write a review on this book Chamber Music

New Arrivals

Inspired by your browsing history