Home > Biographies & Memoirs > Biography: general > Biography: historical, political & military > Autobiography: historical, political & military > A Mary Shelley Chronology
A Mary Shelley Chronology

A Mary Shelley Chronology

  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star


About the Book

A Mary Shelley Chronology covers in detail the three main stages of her extraordinary life: her childhood as daughter of two of the best known radical writers of their age - Mary Wollstonecraft and William Godwin; the travels, losses, tensions and creative achievement of her time with Percy Bysshe Shelley from 1814 and her long widowhood from 1822 and her later works. This chronology follows all these experiences and activities, the genesis and publication history of her writings, her travels, friendships and intimate relationships with several other major figures of the Romantic period.
About the Author: MARTIN GARRETT has written on Romantic, Victorian and Renaissance literature. He has taught for various organizations, including several colleges of Oxford and Cambridge Universities.

Best Sellers

Product Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780333770504
  • Publisher: Palgrave MacMillan
  • Publisher Imprint: Palgrave Macmillan
  • Height: 224 mm
  • No of Pages: 163
  • Series Title: Author Chronologies
  • Weight: 381 gr
  • ISBN-10: 0333770501
  • Publisher Date: 17 Dec 2001
  • Binding: Hardback
  • Language: English
  • Returnable: N
  • Spine Width: 17 mm
  • Width: 147 mm

Similar Products

Write A Review
Write your own book review for A Mary Shelley Chronology
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star



Top Reviews
Be the first to write a review on this book A Mary Shelley Chronology

New Arrivals

Inspired by your browsing history