About the Book
New three movement work for solo guitar which describes a Life of Death! Scenes from the "Life of Death" is part of Apostolos Paraskevas' Concerto No 4, "The Life Of Death". In this highly dramatic and humorous work, the composer portrays Death in a human attitude via twists, turns, variations, technical challenges and surprises. Death is a guitarist, a composer, and a disgruntled employee. He complains all the time and wants to retire. Death's only consolation is to go home to his "soul mates," his friends, and perform his favourite pieces with them.
Book Details
ISBN-13: 9790204702190
Publisher: Chanterelle
Publisher Imprint: Chanterelle
Height: 298 mm
No of Pages: 12
Series Title: Chanterelle
Weight: 68.1 gr
ISBN-10: 0204702194
Publisher Date: 01 Sep 2007
Binding: Paperback
Language: English
Returnable: Y
Spine Width: 3 mm
Width: 210 mm
User Reviews

Be the first to Write a Review on this book Scenes from the Life of Death