Home > Arts & Photography > Architecture > History of architecture > Six Works for Six Architects
Six Works for Six Architects
About the Book

This book explores the historical, stylistic and technological relations between six great works of Modern Architecture: the Bauhaus headquarters in Dessau (Germany), designed by Walter Gropius between 1924 and 1925; the houses at the Weissenhofseidlung in Stuttgart (Germany), designed Le Corbusier in 1927; the Saynatsalo Town Hall (Finland), designed by Alvar Aalto between 1949 and 1951; the Orphanage in Amsterdam (The Netherlands), designed by Aldo Van Eyck between 1954 and 1960; the National Gallery in Berlin (Germany), designed by Ludwig Mies Van Der Rohe between 1962 and 1966; the Kimbell Art Museum in Fortsworth, Texas (USA), designed by Louis Kahn between 1966 and 1972.

Best Seller

Product Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781502989840
  • Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC - KDP Print US
  • Publisher Imprint: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Height: 229 mm
  • No of Pages: 72
  • Spine Width: 5 mm
  • Width: 152 mm
  • ISBN-10: 1502989840
  • Publisher Date: 25 Oct 2014
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Returnable: N
  • Weight: 145 gr

Similar Products

Write A Review
Write your own book review for Six Works for Six Architects
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star



Top Reviews
Be the first to write a review on this book Six Works for Six Architects

New Arrival

Inspired by your browsing history