Home > Children & Teens > Children’s & young adult fiction & true stories > Classic fiction (children’s/ya) > Any Day with You
28%
Any Day with You
Any Day with You
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star



International Edition


About the Book

A warm, tender story perfect for fans of Front Desk about a creative girl who hopes that by winning a filmmaking contest, she'll convince her great-grandfather to stay by her side.

Kaia and her family live near the beach in California, where the fun of moviemaking is all around them. Kaia loves playing with makeup and creating special effects, turning her friends into merfolk and other magical creatures.

This summer, Kaia and her friends are part of a creative arts camp, where they're working on a short movie to enter in a contest. The movie is inspired by the Filipino folktales that her beloved Tatang, her great-grandfather, tells. Tatang lives with her family and is like the sparkle of her special-effects makeup. When Tatang decides that it is time to return to his homeland in the Philippines, Kaia will do anything to convince him not to go.
About the Author: MAE RESPICIO's debut novel is The House That Lou Built, which received the Asian/Pacific American Library Association Honor Award in Children's Literature and was an NPR Best Book of the Year. Mae lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband and two sons. Like the main character in this book, she grew up hearing Filipino folktales and history from her family--though it wasn't until much later that she learned to start asking questions. Find out more about her work at maerespicio.com and follow her on Twitter (@maerespicio) and Instagram (@maerespiciobooks).


Best Seller



Product Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780525707608
  • Publisher: Random House Children's Books
  • Publisher Imprint: Yearling Books
  • Height: 193 mm
  • No of Pages: 224
  • Spine Width: 18 mm
  • Width: 130 mm
  • ISBN-10: 0525707603
  • Publisher Date: 08 Jun 2021
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Returnable: Y
  • Weight: 158 gr


Similar Products


Write A Review
Write your own book review for Any Day with You
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star


 

 

Top Reviews
Be the first to write a review on this book Any Day with You

New Arrival



Inspired by your browsing history