Home > Children & Teens > Children’s & young adult fiction & true stories > Historical fiction (children’s/ya) > Ashes in the Snow
31%
Ashes in the Snow
Ashes in the Snow
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star



International Edition


About the Book

An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture! Ruta Sepetys's Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow!

This special movie tie-in edition features 16 pages of color movie stills starring Bel Powley and Jonah Hauer-King in never-before-seen footage and a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the movie, plus a brand-new letter from the author!

Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both. --The Washington Post

Fifteen-year-old Lina is a Lithuanian girl living an ordinary life -- until Soviet officers invade her home and tear her family apart. Separated from her father and forced onto a crowded train, Lina, her mother, and her young brother make their way to a Siberian work camp, where they are forced to fight for their lives. Lina finds solace in her art, documenting these events by drawing. Risking everything, she imbeds clues in her drawings of their location and secretly passes them along, hoping her drawings will make their way to her father's prison camp. But will strength, love, and hope be enough for Lina and her family to survive?

A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief.

Praise for Between Shades of Gray
Superlative. A hefty emotional punch. --The New York Times Book Review

Heart-wrenching . . . an eye-opening reimagination of a very real tragedy written with grace and heart. --The Los Angeles Times

At once a suspenseful, drama-packed survival story, a romance, and an intricately researched work of historial fiction. --The Wall Street Journal

* Beautifully written and deeply felt . . . An important book that deserves the widest possible readership. --Booklist, starred review

A New York Times Notable book
An international bestseller
A Carnegie Medal nominee
A William C. Morris Award finalist
A Golden Kite Award winner
A Best Children's Book of 2011 selection from The Wall Street Journal, PW, SLJ, Booklist, Kirkus, iTunes, Amazon, St. Louis Post Dispatch, and Columbus Dispatch
ILA Notable Book for a Global Society Award winner
Winner of 10 international book prizes across France, Sweden, Belgium, Lithuania, and Canada
26 state award lists
4 starred reviews
And more!
About the Author: Ruta Sepetys (www.rutasepetys.com) is an internationally acclaimed, #1 New York Times bestselling author of historical fiction published in over sixty countries and forty languages. Sepetys is considered a crossover novelist, as her books are read by both teens and adults worldwide. Her novels Between Shades of Gray, Out of the Easy, and Salt to the Sea have won or been shortlisted for more than forty book prizes, and are included on more than sixty state award lists. Between Shades of Gray was adapted into the film Ashes in the Snow, and her other novels are currently in development for TV and film. Winner of the Carnegie Medal, Ruta is passionate about the power of history and literature to foster global awareness and connectivity. She has presented to NATO, to the European Parliament, in the United States Capitol, and at embassies worldwide. Ruta was born and raised in Michigan and now lives with her family in Nashville, Tennessee. Follow her on Twitter @RutaSepetys and Instagram @RutaSepetysAuthor.


Best Seller



Product Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781984836748
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publisher Imprint: Penguin Books
  • Height: 206 mm
  • No of Pages: 384
  • Spine Width: 28 mm
  • Width: 140 mm
  • ISBN-10: 1984836749
  • Publisher Date: 18 Dec 2018
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Language: English
  • Returnable: Y
  • Weight: 352 gr


Similar Products


Write A Review
Write your own book review for Ashes in the Snow
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star


 

 

Top Reviews
Be the first to write a review on this book Ashes in the Snow

New Arrival



Inspired by your browsing history