Home > Children & Teens > Children’s & young adult fiction & true stories > Fantasy & magical realism (children’s/ya) > The Keeper
17%
The Keeper
The Keeper
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star



Out of Stock


Notify me when this book is in stock
About the Book

Ordinary books don't move. Ordinary books are quite happy waiting to be picked up. You could leave an ordinary book somewhere uncomfortable--at the bottom of a dark schoolbag or in the middle of a shop window--and it wouldn't dare budge, even if it had to sneeze. Nobody had told the Book of Magic this, though, so it jumped into Oisín's hands without so much as a flap of its pages.

Oisín is not sure he wants to be Keeper of the Book of Magic--but when his little sister Sorcha is kidnapped by the Morrígan, a raven-goddess with a heart as dark as her feathers, he has to learn how to use the Book for good. Soon Oisín has a long journey ahead of him with only Stephen, his annoying older brother, and Antimony, a headstrong orphan with her own quest, to help him. Facing snow snakes, shadow fish, and mountains of wind, the three children have to decide whether or not they can trust each other if they want to reach the Morrígan's Hill of Bones before it's too late to get the last ever train home. This thrilling Celtic fantasy is perfect for fans of J. K. Rowling, Eoin Colfer, and J. R. R. Tolkien. A map and a glossary are included.
About the Author: Darragh Martin was given a Fulbright Scholarship to develop his writing in 2006. He teaches literature at Columbia University and lives in New York City.


Best Seller



Product Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781910411285
  • Publisher: Little Island Books
  • Publisher Imprint: Little Island Books
  • Depth: 13
  • Language: English
  • Returnable: Y
  • Weight: 227 gr
  • ISBN-10: 1910411280
  • Publisher Date: 01 Apr 2016
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Height: 198 mm
  • No of Pages: 280
  • Spine Width: 18 mm
  • Width: 127 mm


Similar Products


Write A Review
Write your own book review for The Keeper
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star
  • Gray Star


 

 

Top Reviews
Be the first to write a review on this book The Keeper

New Arrival



Inspired by your browsing history