Note - Due to Covid-19 delivery of your order may get delayed. Sorry for the inconvenience. We will surely ship your order out.
New Kid

New Kid

32%
OFF
Available
 
About the Book

Winner of the Newbery Medal, Coretta Scott King Author Award, and Kirkus Prize for Young Readers' Literature!

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.

Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade.

As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds--and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?

This middle grade graphic novel is an excellent choice for tween readers, including for summer reading.

New Kid is a selection of the Schomburg Center's Black Liberation Reading List.

Plus don't miss Jerry Craft's Class Act!

--Scholastic Teacher Magazine
Book Details
ISBN-13: 9780062691194
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publisher Imprint: HarperCollins
Height: 226 mm
No of Pages: 256
Spine Width: 23 mm
Width: 150 mm
ISBN-10: 0062691198
Publisher Date: 05 Feb 2019
Binding: Paperback
Language: English
Returnable: Y
Weight: 544.8 gr
User Reviews

Be the first to Write a Review on this book New Kid